Ash Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Ash WednesdayAsh Wednesday Services
February 10, 2016
12:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Reminders for this week

Monday, February 8
Bible Study, 9:30 a.m., Hospitality Room

Tuesday, February 9 – Shrove Tuesday
Pancake Supper, 5:30 p.m., Narthex & Kitchen
Vestry Meeting, 7:00 p.m., Hospitality Room

Wednesday, February 10 – Ash Wednesday
Holy Eucharist, 12:00 p.m., Church
Holy Eucharist, 7:00 p.m., Church
Choir Practice, 8:00 p.m., Church

Thursday, February 11
Contemplation and Conversation, 2:00 p.m., Hospitality Room

Sunday, February 14
Holy Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., Church
Adult Forum, 10:45 a.m., Hospitality Room

Tuesday, February 16
Bible Study, 10:00 a.m., Hospitality Room
Ministry Matters Meeting, 10:00 a.m., Nursery
Bridge Game, 1:00 p.m., Narthex

Wednesday, February 17
Soup Supper, 5:30 p.m., Narthex & Kitchen
Painting the Stars, 6:00 p.m., Hospitality Room
Choir Practice, 7:00 p.m., Church

Thursday, February 18
Contemplation & Conversation, 2:00 p.m., Hospitality Room

Saturday, February 20
Celebration of Life for Rose Deak, 11:00 a.m., Church

Sunday, February 21
Holy Eucharist, 9:30 a.m., Church
Adult Forum, 10:45 a.m., Hospitality Room

Sermon from Sunday, February 7, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
The Last Sunday after the Epiphany
Sunday, February 7, 2016
Listen to this…Sermon 2016 02 07 EHB

February 2016 Newsletter

tidings_med
Read this…FEB 2016

Sermon from January 31, 2016

Andee Zetterbaum
Sunday, January 31, 2016
The Fourth Sunday after the Epiphany
Listen to this…Sermon 2016 01 31 AZ

Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper, Tues., February 9

St. John’s Fellowship Invites you to…

Shrove Tuesday Pancake Supper

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm

0-4 years:  Free
5-12 years:  $6.00
13-64 years:  $8.00
Seniors (65+):  $6.00
Family Pack (up to 5 tickets):  $20.00

Sermon from Sunday, January 24, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, January 24, 2016
The Third Sunday after the Epiphany
Listen to this…Sermon 2016 01 24 EHB

Annual Parish Meeting Sunday, January 24

 

Annual Parish Meeting
Sunday, January 24, 2016

9:30 a.m. Holy Eucharist
10:45 a.m. Annual Meeting
(Childcare available during meeting)

January 2016 Newsletter

tidings_med
Jan 2016

Sermon from January 10, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, January 10, 2016
The First Sunday after the Epiphany
Listen to this…Sermon 2016 01 10 EHB

Sermon From January 3, 2016

The Rev. Elaine H. Breckenridge
Sunday, January 3, 2016
The Second Sunday after Christmas
Listen to this…Sermon 2016 01 03 EHB